Author: Abhishek Singh

Bharat Ratna Award Winners

Bharat Ratna Award The highest civilian award of the Republic of India is known as BHARAT RATNA. It came into existence on 2nd January 1954. The award was in recognition of extraordinary performance in the field of literature, science, public services and arts only. This award belongs to all people of India without any discrimination of sex, race, and age. Previously award belonged to only limited criteria but in December 2011 the criteria were changed to include all fields of human endeavor. Maximum 3 nominees may be awarded per year and recommendations for the same are specially made by...

Read More

Programmes and Schemes of Narendra Modi government

Results of 2014 General Elections were significant in two important ways; firstly, a new party i.e. Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) under the leadership of Shri Narendra Modi came into power and secondly, after 30 years, a single party got a majority in the Lok Sabha-BJP secured more than 280 Lok Sabha on its own. On 26 May 2014, Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi and his cabinet took the oath and the new Government came into existence. To fulfill its vision and for the welfare and development of the country, acting on its motto: “Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas”, the new...

Read More

Browse Essay

Featuring 10/408 of Essay

Find all

Contact us


Please Help us to improve, Contact us.