Government of India is a Union Government (also called as Central Government). It is a governing body of 29 states and seven union territories (collectively called as the Republic of India).

Lok Sabha Election Dates of India

The Lok Sabha Election 2019 for the world’s largest democracy was declared by the Election Commission of India. The election…

4 years ago

Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana

What is the Sukanya Samriddhi Account Scheme? The Sukanya Samriddhi Account Scheme; that is offered in India Post office, India’s…

3 years ago

Beti Bachao Beti Padhao Scheme

Beti Bachao Beti Padhao (BBBP) scheme was started on January 22, 2015 as a joint initiative of the Ministry of…

3 years ago

Pradhan Mantri Jeevan Jyoti Bima Yojana

In a move to provide social security cover to the common man, Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched three schemes –…

3 years ago

Swachh Bharat Abhiyan

India, or better we call it as Bharat is an ancient civilization. It is considered to be a pious nation,…

3 years ago

Digital India

Digital India initiative is one of the most ambitious projects of the Government of India; it is part of PM…

3 years ago