Other Revolutionary Movements for the Indian Independence

The Indian freedom struggle from the British government lasted for a long time. Though it was in our favour, it took many years and many lives. There were many revolutionary movements gone during this period. Some of them are worth to be discussed.

The first of them is the Kakori Conspiracy of 1925. It was, actually a train robbery done by Ram Prasad Bismil and Ashfaqullah Khan in Kakori, a place located near Lucknow. The train was carrying goods of the British Government, and the Indian patriots looted it to get to money so that they could continue their freedom struggle.

The Central Assembly Bomb Case of 1929 was another revolutionary movement of India before freedom. Bhagat Singh and Batukeshwar Dutt were two young freedom fighters who threw a bomb in the Central Assembly of the British Government.

During the Indian freedom struggle, Delhi Conspiracy of 1912 was also in limelight. It was about the assassination of then Viceroy of India Lord Hardinge. The assassination was done by the freedom fighters of India to get rid of the cruelty of the British Government.

These were some lesser-known but important revolutionary movements of the Indian freedom struggle. They changed the history of the country and brought independence for us.