Government of India is a Union Government (also called as Central Government). It is a governing body of 29 states and seven union territories (collectively called as the Republic of India).

Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana

What is the Sukanya Samriddhi Account Scheme? The Sukanya Samriddhi Account Scheme; that is offered in India Post office, India’s postal department, and in authorized banks, is part of the Beti Bachao Beti Padhao campaign launched by the government of India led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 22nd January 2015. Why it need initiatives …

Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana Read More »

Swachh Bharat Abhiyan

India, or better we call it as Bharat is an ancient civilization. It is considered to be a pious nation, its people are very religious. India consists of people of various faiths; Hindus, Muslims, Christians, Shikhs, Parsis, Jains etc, and they follow their faiths very devotedly. But it is a sad reality of our country …

Swachh Bharat Abhiyan Read More »

Digital India

Digital India initiative is one of the most ambitious projects of the Government of India; it is part of PM Narendra Modi’s vision of making India a ‘digitally empowered knowledge economy’. What is Digital India Initiative Digital India initiative is an extended and transformed version of e-Governance project which is in place since mid-1990s. Various …

Digital India Read More »