National Anthem of India

Jana Gana Mana National Anthem of India is a song sung by the people of India on various national occasions to pay respect to the nation. National Anthem of India starts from “Jana Gana Mana Adhinayaka Jaya He” and ends at “Jaya He, Jaya He, Jaya He, Jaya Jaya Jaya Jaya He”. It was written …

National Anthem of India Read More »

Flag of India

National Flag of India

Indian Flag The National Flag of India is a national symbol designed in horizontal rectangular shape. It is designed using three colours such as deep saffron (top most), white (middle) and India green (lower most). The middle white colour contains navy blue Ashoka Chakra (means Wheel of Law) in the centre having 24 spokes in …

National Flag of India Read More »

National Song of India

Vande Mataram Vande Mataram is the National Song of India written by Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay in 1882 in a novel, Anandamath. Originally it was written in two languages i.e. Bengali and Sanskrit. National song is sung to praise the motherland on any national occasions. This song is very inspiring and had helped freedom fighters during …

National Song of India Read More »

National Animal of India - Royal Bengal tiger

National Symbols of India

Indian National Symbols National symbol of India means national identity elements of India. National symbols are the reason of its unique identity and heritage which bring a sense of pride and patriotism in the heart of Indian citizens. National symbols of India help in making a unique image of it to the world. There are …

National Symbols of India Read More »

Presidents of India

Presidents of India (1947 – Till Date) The President of India become the head of state and the Commander-in-Chief of the Indian Armed Forces and known as the first citizen of India. The President of India is called as Rashtrapati in Hindi and lord of the realm in Sanskrit language. The election of presidential post …

Presidents of India Read More »

Narendra Modi

Prime Ministers of India

Current Prime Minister of India: Narendra Damodardas Modi. First Prime Minister of Republic of India: Jawahar Lal Nehru. First Female Prime Minister of India: Indira Gandhi. Since the independence of India, there has seen 15 Prime Ministers (however, person 14). The Prime Minister of India becomes the chief executive of the Indian Government and representative …

Prime Ministers of India Read More »